Digital Marketing, Social Media, Social Media Marketing, Twitter

Top Twitter Chats for Digital Marketers

We love Twitter Chats. They are a great way to learn, share and build your community. They are fast-paced and high-energy. And they are a great tool to increase your awareness and engagement. In any given week, there are hundreds of Twitter Chats to participate in. Some are regular weekly chats, while others are event-driven. Either way, jumping in and taking part in the conversation is a great use of Twitter. We’ve compiled a list of some of our favorite Twitter chats below. Our picks are focused on the topics of Marketing, Content Marketing, Social Media, Digital Marketing, Influencer Strategy, Brand Strategy and Marketing Tools. We are constantly updating our list, so check back or click here to subscribe to our updates.


Updated 1-30-18
All times noted are CT/ET

  


Mondays

 

10am CT / 11am ET: #PoCChat Hosted by @Muchcado, The Power of Community Chat focuses on how to build and leverage micro-communities in marketing.


12pm CT / 1pm ET:  
#BizGalz Hosted by @BizGalz, a global community of women and the men who support us seeking to challenge the world, think big and make change.


1pm CT / 2pm ET:  #BizapaloozaChat Hosted by @Bizapalooza Are you ready to rock your biz?! Join Mondays at 2pm ET and Thursdays at 8pmET. Hosted by

2pm CT / 3pm ET:  #ContentChat Hosted by @JeniseFryatt, Content Marketing Strategist for Smarter Shift, Co-Host Sustainable Living Podcast, Moderator #ContentChat, every Monday at 2pm CST.


7pm CT / 8pm ET:  #MMchat: Encourages decision-makers to share their experiences and relevant insights with each other. Chat Monday’s 7pm CST. Moderated by @karimacatherine. Follow @MarketerMonday_


9pm CT / 10pm ET:  #BlogElevated:
 Hosted by @BlogElevated, Every Monday at 9pm CT! Taking your blog to the next level. Be Inspired. Be Professional. Be You.



Tuesdays

10am CT/ 11am ET:  , Hosted by Tuesdays @ 10 AM CST l Questions will come from @WritingChat &  


11am CT / 12pm ET: #PPCChat:  Founded by Matthew Umbro and co-hosted by NeptuneMoon, this weekly Twitter chat covers search marketing, PPC campaigns, keyword strategies, and more. 



11am CT/ 12pm ET:
 #CMWorld: Content Marketing World, hosted by the Content Marketing Institute, is a weekly chat about all things content. Follow @CMIContent


12pm CT / 1pm ET:  #InboundHour: Hosted by HubSpot, Inbound Hour is a weekly chat about all things inbound marketing.  Follow @Hubspot


12pm CT / 1pm ET:  #SEOChat: SEO Chat, hosted by Search Marketing Weekly, is a weekly chat about seo best practices every Tuesday at 12pm CST.


1pm CT / 2pm ET:  #BizHeroes: Biz Heroes, hosted by Kelly Hungerford, a Social Brand Strategist & Community Builder helping teams connect w/the people who matter most, is a weekly chat to connect with like-minded individuals and talk strategy. Takes place every Tuesday at 1pm CST. Follow @KDHungerford


1pm CT / 2pm ET:  #WeTalkBiz, Hosted by @_WeTalk, Business owners and entrepreneurs gather to network and learn from professionals and each other from all over the world. Tue, 8pm SAST.


2pm CT / 3pm ET: #MobileChat, Hosted by @AnhTNguyen and @matageli this chat discusses all things mobile with special guests and timely topics related to mobile technology.


3pm CT / 4pm ET:   Hosted by @Carol_Stephen Tuesday, 1/30/18 at 1pm pdt to discuss all things blogging and content.


4pm CT / 5pm ET: Chat, Hosted by @ManageFlitter, an Award winning app – helps manage & clean up your Twitter account. Join us Tues 5pm EST.


7pm CT / 8pm ET:  #LinkedInChat: Hosted by @linkedinexpert, LinkedIn Expert, Speaker & Trainer, Evangelist. Big Mouth. Every Tuesday at 7pm CST. Follow @LinkedInExpert


8pm CT / 9pm ET:  #GetRealChat: We get real on social business, marketing, media, leadership, ROI, relationships and life! Join us 8PM CST Tuesday nights on Twitter, led by @PamMktgNut @MktgNutz Follow @GetRealChat


8pm CT / 9pm ET:  , Hosted by @SocialRoadTrip Connects friends offline & F2F-Weekly Chat: Tue 9pm EST. /founder




Wednesdays

10am CT / 11am ET:  #SEMrushChat: Weekly chat on Wednesdays at 10AM CST discussing content and SEO best practices with top influencers. Hosted by @SEMrush


10am CT / 11am ET:  #BrandChat: Weekly chat Weds 10am CST about BRANDING moderated by @MariaDuron (founder), @Mr_Mcfly. & @GeraldMoczynski. Recaps & questions brandchat.info Join in! Follow @brandchat


11am CT / 12pm ET:  #BufferChat: Weekly chat on Wednesdays at 11AM CST (Also at 4pm AEDT (Sydney)) discussing all things social media. Hosted by @Buffer


12pm CT / 1pm ET:  #SMChat: Hosted by Chris Jones – @sourcePOV, this is a Twitter chat dedicated to discussing Chats! 



12pm CT / 1pm ET:   Weekly chat on all things Pinterest: best practices • news • tools • share our passion for Pinterest. Hosts



1pm CT / 2pm ET:  #AdWeekChat:  Hosted by @AdWeek, The leading source for news, insight and community for marketers, media and agencies. Join each Wednesday at 2 p.m. ET.


1pm CT / 2pm CT:  #ChatSnap:  Hosted by @KrisGillentine, this chat is dedicated to discussion all things SnapChat with the SnapChat Community. 



2pm CT / 3pm CT:   is your weekly livestreamed about video. Wednesdays 3pm ET Hosted by Produced by



2pm CT / 3pm CT:  #MNCHour:  Hosted by @mumpreneursclub, chatting about all things business and entrepreneurship. 


2pm CT / 3pm ET:  #SproutChat: Weekly chat on Wednesdays at 2PM CST discussing all things social media marketing. Hosted by & . Follow @SproutChat.



3pm CT / 4pm ET:  #AdobeChat:  Hosted by @AdobeExpCloud – Adobe Experience Cloud provides integrated solutions to build campaigns, manage advertising, & gain deep intelligence about your biz. Wed. at 1pm PT.



7pm CT / 8pm ET:   Weds. 8-9p EST. A weekly twitter talk show dedicated to helping you succeed as your own boss. Start-ups welcome! Host:



Thursdays

10:30am CT / 11:30am ET:  #CFChat: Hosted by @Crowdfire, this chat is all about social media, digital marketing and content! 



12pm CT / 1pm ET: #SEOChat:
 Hosted by @MatthewAYoung, a dedicated chat for discussing all things SEO! 



12pm CT / 1pm ET:  
#TwitterSmarter: Hosted by @MadalynSklar, Twitter Marketing Strategist. #3 Social Media Power Influencer in Houston. Host #TwitterSmarter chat Thurs 12pm CST.



12pm CT / 1pm ET: #MarketoChat: Hosted by @Marketo – this chat pulls in influencers and brands to share their insights on a specific marketing topic.


2pm CT / 3pm ET:  #HootChat: Hosted by @Hootsuite, Social media news and tips from the world’s most widely used social relationship platform. Chat every Thursday at 2PM CST.



7pm CT / 8pm ET:  #BizapaloozaChat Hosted by @Bizapalooza Are you ready to rock your biz?! Join Mondays at 2pm ET and Thursdays at 8pmET. Hosted by



9pm CT / 10pm ET:  #MediaChat: A weekly Twitter chat every Thurs at 9pm CST featuring guests on social and online media, new apps and anything media related! Hosted by @kilby76. Follow @MediaChat



Fridays


11am CT / 12pm CT:  #PMChat Global collaboration for Project Management, Business, + Leadership Professionals. Wed 12 PM AEST + Fri @ 12PMEDT.



#CXOTalk
: Live conversations on leadership, technology, and innovation. Follow @CXOTalk for the latest schedule.

#CMGRHangout: Check out the Community Manager Hangout and follow Follow @myCMGR for all things #CMGRHangout.



Do you have any great digital marketing, social media, branding or content marketing chats to add to our list? If so, let us know



Darcy Schuller is the Chief Digital Marketing and Brand Strategist at Suvonni, an innovative boutique digital marketing agency in Chicago. As a leader in the digital marketing space, Darcy is passionate about helping clients build stronger brands through elevated customer engagement, social media marketing, content marketing and dynamic web experiences. Darcy is a respected marketing thought leader, speaker and consultant.